h1

Canadian Thanksgiving, pt. 3: Desserts

October 14, 2011

Aww yeah dessert time.

Aww yeah.

If you haven’t checked in here for the last couple days, I’ve been blogging the Canadian Thanksgiving dinner I made last weekend, and having now covered my starters and my mains, it’s finally time to get to the desserts. I made a lot, both in terms of quantity and variety. But then again, you can never have too much dessert!

Where to begin? My basic strategy here was just to make the most delicious vegan desserts I know, and I think I covered my bases fairly well. Predictably, I made a big batch of banana soft serve

…as well as a big batch of my newfound favorite, Chocomole!

On the not-quite-as-sweet side, I prepared a small batch of Zesty Orange Cashew Dip (to be eaten with some freshly cut apple slices, as I prefer):

And last but not least, I added a quadrant of Chocolate Beer Waffles (recipe from Vegan Brunch) to round out everyone’s dessert plate:

If you’ve already seen everything else we ate before this and are wondering how in the world we could possibly eat any more on top of that, let me tell you: I don’t know. I guess it was all so delicious that we couldn’t stop ourselves. Needless to say, I was in a food coma for the rest of the night, in which I’ll likely remain until American Thanksgiving. But one person at least was still energetic after all the feasting and festivities:

“Wait—Why are you sleeping? Where’s my dessert?”

Happy Thanksgiving, everybody, belated as it may be! I’ll be back again in November for the real thing. #america

VeganMoFo #14/31

Until we eat again,

Willie

Leave a Reply

