h1

Toronto Café Tour: Me & My Indie Coffee Passport

October 4, 2011

When I embarked on my Toronto Café Tour series earlier this year, my intention was that it would just be a summer project: the plan was to get out and see as many cafés as I could while the weather was nice and my schedule more flexible. And over the course of the summer I did manage to visit sixteen new cafés, which isn’t that bad (if I do say so myself), but the fact is that there are so many other ones that I still have yet to check out. Also, I’m sort of addicted to caffeine now? Anyway, this is a long-winded way of me saying that the Toronto Café Tour is not about to stop just because summer has. Especially seeing as last week I picked up this new toy:

What you see there is the Toronto Indie Coffee Passport. This little card costs only $25 (CAD) but gets you up to $120 (CAD) worth of local coffee! How’s that work, you ask? The idea is simple: the Passport grants you one free espresso-based drink, up to a $4 (CAD) value, at each one of the thirty participating independent coffeeshops in the Passport. All the cafés are more or less downtown, with locations extending from the West End to just east of the Danforth. Some of the cafés are places I’ve already checked out, such as Linux CaffeEl Cafecito, and Mylk Uncookies (all of which I’m happy to return to), but many others are ones I’ve been meaning to get to but haven’t, and many more are places I’ve never even heard of. In other words, this little card will be giving me a lot of extra motivation to keep my café tour going through the winter!

The Indie Coffee Passport can be purchased online or at most of the participating coffeeshops. But get yours soon, as it’s only valid through March 31, 2012. And sure, that might seem like a lot of months, but remember: you’ve got 30 cafés to visit. Happy sipping!

VeganMoFo #4/31

Until we eat again,

Willie

2 comments

  1. […] another Toronto Café Tour review, and the first place I’ve checked out with my brand new Indie Coffee Passport! My destination was T.A.N. Coffee, at their Baldwin St. location. Here’s what I […]


  2. […] in my Toronto Café Tour series! This one’s from The Green Grind (yes, another café on my Indie Coffee Passport). Although I don’t spend too much time in Little Italy, I was surprised to discover this […]



Leave a Reply

