h1

It’s a delicious vegan soup kind of week.

December 15, 2010

It’s a well-established fact that I am a complete wuss when it comes to cold weather. I know that I don’t really live in a frightfully cold city and Willie likely has it much worse than I, but nothing will keep me from complaining about having to wear two pairs of tights under my jeans.

And, of course, all of this complaining about frigid weather is naturally tempered by some simple panegyrics on some wonderful winter foods. Namely, soup.

Before I go into all of the reasons why you need to make this soup, I’ll give you the vital statistics. The recipe for the coconut dhal you see above comes from nami-nami, a wonderful blog about delicious food. There aren’t many blogs that I can honestly say I always make sure I keep up with, but nami-nami is definitely one of them. As for the soup, it’s quick, simple, vegan-friendly and leaves you with that warm and fuzzy feeling inside. So, next time you are feeling that December chill, coconut dhal might be the perfect way to get your warm and cozy on.

 

Until we eat again,

Caitlin

One comment

  1. […] tried something totally new—whether it be cashew cheese or beet hummus, tofu étoufée or dhal, or even chocolate beer pancakes. It reminded me of how vegan cooking really is its own cuisine, […]



Leave a Reply

