h1

Ch-Ch-Ch-Chia Seed Pudding

April 12, 2010

One of the wonderful ideas Willie came up with on my last visit to the big TO was to give Choosing Raw’s Chia Seed Pudding recipe a shot.

Despite a great interest on my part, I had never gotten around to trying chia seeds and eating them in pudding form seemed a perfect introduction. It’s a pretty amazing process to see the tiny black seeds grow as the bowl “uncooks” itself.

Yeah, I totally made an animated GIF. This pudding deserves it.

While I don’t think Willie was crazy about it, I immediately fell for this vegan, thick,  tapioca-like pudding. Maybe it was its similarity to tapioca (the only pudding I really like) that won me over. Maybe it’s because this breakfast does a body good. Maybe it was the mild sweet taste and unique texture. Perhaps it was really that it tasted great spread on pancakes…

This recipe gets high marks in my recipe book and it’s just one of the tasty dishes that Gena has concocted to make vegan and raw/semi-raw cookery accessible.

Until We Eat Again,

Caitlin

P.S. Many apologies for the dirty-plate photograph at the end there. Fortunately, I don’t think it takes away much from its appetizing nature!

One comment

  1. I am watching your bean .gif in fascination…



Leave a Reply

