h1

An Unlikely Pair

February 24, 2010

Hi everybody!

First, be aware that our International Nut Butter Contest of Nut Butter Giveaway is still going on. Enter for your chance to win today! We’ve been really excited with all the entries we’ve received so far, and I really enjoy reading what everyone has to say! And remember, you can write in additional entries simply by linking to the contest on your Twitter, Facebook, or blog. We will be announcing the winner Sunday.

Second, although I am now back in Toronto, I still have a few NYC blog entries left in me. I’ll be getting around to them in the next week so. But right now, I just want to quickly share with you all the wacky lunch I made for myself today. Check it out:

This is an Avocado Kimchi Sandwich. Sound gross? It’s not! Caitlin gave me the idea for this while I was visiting (possibly in response to our delicious Valentine’s Day dinner of Bibimbap?), and seeing as I still had some kimchi left in the fridge, I decided to give it a go today. It strangely works. Obviously, I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone who doesn’t like kimchi (or, god forbid, doesn’t like avocados), but if you are a fan of both, you may want to give this a shot. Be warned, though: it can get messy.

That’s all for now, but I’ll be back soon, and probably with more exciting tales from New York!

Until we eat again,

Willie

Leave a Reply

