h1

International Nut Butter Contest of Nut Butter Giveaway!

February 21, 2010

Dear readers,

Do you like nut butter?

Well, in celebration of our 2000th visit this weekend, we’re giving away two jars of nut butter! And not just any nut butter—international nut butter: one jar of New York City nut butter and one jar of Toronto nut butter!

The Prizes

One (1) jar of Peanut Butter & Co. Peanut Butter of your choice from the following flavors:

  • Smooth Operator (smooth peanut butter)
  • Old Fashioned Smooth
  • Mighty Maple (peanut butter + maple syrup)
  • The Bee’s Knees (peanut butter + honey)
  • Dark Chocolate Dreams (peanut butter + dark chocolate)
  • White Chocolate Wonderful (peanut butter + white chooclate)
  • The Heat Is On (spicy peanut butter)
  • Cinnamon Raisin Swirl
  • Crunch Time (crunchy peanut butter)
  • Old Fashioned Crunchy

AND one (1) jar of Nuts To You Nut Butter of your choice from the following flavors:

  • Peanut Butter
  • Valencia Peanut Butter
  • Almond Butter
  • Cashew Butter
  • Hazelnut Butter
  • Macadamia Nut Butter
  • Tahini
  • Sunflower Seed Butter
  • Pumpkin Seed Butter
  • Almond Cashew Butter
  • Almond Hazelnut Butter
  • Macadamia Cashew Butter
  • Peanut Hazelnut Butter

What You Have To Do To Win

Entering is easy, and you can enter up to four times! Here’s how:
  1. Simply comment on this post saying how much you want them, and what flavors you’d like!
  2. Link to the contest on your Facebook page and then leave another comment.
  3. Link to the contest on your Twitter page and then leave another comment.
  4. Link to the contest on your blog and then another comment.
This contest will remain open until next Sunday, February 28 at 8:00pm (EST), and is open to both U.S. and Canadian residents. After the contest is closed, we will then choose one lucky random winner from among the comments. Remember to check back at around that time to see if you’ve won!

Good luck!

Until we eat again,

Caitlin & Willie

77 comments

  1. What a great idea, I hope I win!

    I choose Peanut Butter & Co Dark Chocolate Dream and Nuts To You Pumpkin Seed Butter.


  2. Unfortunately I am not a US or Canadian resident, but I’m still leaving my love for you and goodspeed for your contest. You two are too cute. Also, your blog is making me HUNGRY. I have had maybe three pieces of good bread since moving, and two of them were in the Philippines. No salad dressing worthy of the name here either :0) But come visit because the fresh fruit juices are flowing from every corner fruit stand!


  3. I looooove peanut butter! Any of these would taste great in my homemade granola bars but I’ll have to go with White Chocolate Wonderful and Peanut Hazelnut Butter. Mmm! I’m drooling already. :p


  4. I loove peanut butter and would definitely want to try Dark Chocolate Dreams and hazelnut butter. Yumm!


  5. Yummmy! I love peanut butter (who doesn’t?) but I’ve never tried some of these awesome flavors. Thank you for the chance to win! My fingers are crossed.


  6. Mmm. I’m just imagining all the yummy possibilities. I think I would choose The Bee’s Knees and Cashew Butter.


  7. I’d love to try the Dark Chocolate Dreams and the Almond Hazelnut Butter too.


  8. Dark Chocolat Dream and Peanut Hazelnut butter. Oh how I looove hazelnuts!


  9. What flavors? Mighty Maple & Pumpkin Seed Butter.
    How Much Do I Want Them? (a) I’m a contest addict and this feeds my weakness in 2 maybe 3 ways: (b) I’m filled with self-loathing and possibly allergic to nuts, so I find this strangely satisfying; (3) I’m guessing my dear spouse has at least 500 of those 2000 visits; (4) My American-Canadian roots drive me to own the podium; (e) it’s such a lovely blog that I couldn’t stop myself from jumping in.


  10. Yumm! So many great flavors. I would choose Dark Chocolate dreams for me and Almond Cashew butter for my husband. (If I feel like sharing.) cneaglefan at hotmail dot com


  11. I would love the bees knees or the cashew butter!!! Yummy giveaway!!!

    sarahcoulsey03 at gmail dot com


  12. I’d love “The Bee’s Knees” and almond butter. Thanks for the giveaway!


  13. OH delicious! I would choose the cinnamon raisin swirl PB, and the almond hazelnut butter – I have seen lots of nut butters but not combos before, and oh the PB would be SOOO good, and I can’t believe they have so many choices of flavors!


  14. My faves are Crunch Time and Sunflower Seed Butter. Yum!


  15. This sounds delicious, it was so hard to choose!! I think I would go with The Bee’s Knees because I love honey almost as much as I love peanut butter and Pumpkin Seed Butter because pumpkin seeds are my favorite seeds!


  16. This is a great giveaway. We eat tons of pb and have just recently been eating almond butter, too.

    I would love to try the Bee’s Knee and Sunflower butter!


  17. Peanut Butter is one of my favorite foods! I would love to try the Dark Chocolate Dreams and Almond Hazelnut Butter. Mmmmm


  18. I love food blogs 🙂 I have also started venturing into natural and unique nut butters (most recently an almond flavor – it was OK but I think the brand was disappointing). If I won, I’d love the White Chocolate Wonderful (because then I could replicate the White Chocolate Reese’s Cheesecake from Cheesecake Factory!)
    and Macadamia Nut Butter for the simple reason that I love macadamia nuts.


  19. I can’t tell you how much I would like these! I’d like to try the Dark Chocolate Dreams and the Almond Butter. Both sound so deliciously decadent. Thank you for this YUMMY giveaway 🙂


  20. I want these very much! We love peanut butter and chocolate around here, so Dark Chocolate Dreams would be a hit, and Macadamia Cashew Butter mmmmm, I love macadamia in cookies, and cashews in everything. Thanks!


  21. Gourmet Peanut butter, I am in love!


  22. yum!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    mighty maple and almond cashew butter


  23. These sound SO delicious! I can’t believe I have to pick just one from each… Oh Man! What a hard decision!!!!!! I think I would pick… Bee’s Knees and Pumpkin seed Butter… But seriously I want them ALL!


  24. Ooh yummy! The Cinnamon Swirl PB and the Almond Butter sounds fab! Thanks 🙂


  25. So hard to choose! I think I’d have to go with Dark Chocolate Dreams and Macadamia Cashew.


  26. I tweeted:


  27. I would want to try to Bee’s Knees or the Hazelnut butter. They all sound wonderful.


  28. I’d love them because I have a serious addiction to peanut butter. I’d love to try the Macadamia Nut Butter and Cinnamon Raisin Swirl.


  29. Great giveaway!! and thanks for stopping by my nutbutter giveaway as well over at http://www.simplysavor.com !! Loving your blog and cannot wait to read more!

    I’d LOVE to try Mighty Maple or The Bee’s Knees! And also Almond Butter because I have yet to find an AB that I like better than my beloved PB 🙂 Thanks for the giveaway!


  30. tweet tweet!


  31. i WANT THESE SOO much because im a poor college kid! i eat pb like 3-5 times a day!


  32. tweeted!


  33. I want it, I want it!!! I have been dying to try “The Heat is On” by PB&Co and Nuts to You Almond Cashew Butter sounds wonderful!!


  34. I want ’em, and I want ’em baaaaaaad!!! I loves me some nut butter 🙂


  35. I tweeted!!


  36. I’ve been dying to try the Peanut Butter and Co. flavors, especially Dark Chocolate Dream. My son, though, would love Sunflower or Pumpkin seed butter, since his school is a nut-free zone!


  37. Wow! I would love the Dark Chocolate and the Cashew butter. That just sounds like food from heaven…I probably would not tell my hubby if I won these. I would just eat it all while he was at work 🙂


  38. My husband would be so happy about this. He LOVES peanut butter. I want the dark chocolate (I LOVE chocolate) and the cashew.


  39. White Chocolate Wonderful and Almond Hazelnut Butter, PLEEEEEASE!!!

    I think you guys are adorable for starting this blog…and I would love to win some nut butter. You know what goes great with nut butter? Jelly. Jelly made by Pittsburgh-area Amish. Don’t you guys miss Pittsburgh, just a little 😉 I’m just saying…if I win, Amish jelly could be on its way to Canada and NY. Just a thought. Not a bribe.

    Also, to show how much I would like to win, I will plagiarize Dr. Suess.

    I would eat nut butter on a train,
    I would eat nut butter in the rain,
    I would eat nut butter with a spoon,
    I would eat nut butter next to a raccoon,
    I’d love nut butter anytime,
    Please Caitlin and Willie,
    make that nut butter mine!!!!


  40. I’d choose smooth PB and cashew butter, since those are the ideal flavors to combine with Nutella!


  41. Yum! We blogged you here: http://boyandgirleatout.blogspot.com/2010/02/until-we-eat-again.html
    and linked you on our brand new Facebook page (I think we have 6 fans): http://www.facebook.com/pages/Boy-And-Girl-Eat-Out/105167586376


  42. White Chocolate Wonderful and Almond Butter. Because winter in Ohio is just too dull to eat plain ol’ Jif.


  43. I would LOVE to try the white chocolate wonderful and the hazelnut spread! They sound soooo tastey! I really hope I win this one! I love peanut butter toast in the morning and these would make a great addition!!!!!

    Mavericks Mommy

    manny01373@gmail.com


  44. I am obsessed with all things nut butters. As a veg-head, I use nut butters as a way to up my protein. Plus all the good fats…oy don’t get me started. So anyways, this would be a perfect win for me! I would love to try the Dark Chocolate Dreams and the Almond Cashew butter.
    …and now my moth is watering…


  45. I would love to try the Dark Chocolate and the Cashew butter.


  46. I also tweeted about your giveaway!


  47. I think the bee’s knees and almond hazelnut butter would disappear in 4-5 days at Cato St…but we would enjoy every bite!


  48. пожалуйста могло я иметь кое-что, чтобы поесть? Possibly D.C.D & M.C.B.?


    • This is clearly the best reply. x10 butters to you.


  49. Hi! We are big peanut butter lovers here in Illinois. I would love the Mighty Maple peanut butter and would love to try the Almond Butter.

    Thanks for doing this great giveaway! 🙂


  50. Wow – so many great flavors to choose from! Though in the spirit of this international contest,
    I’d like to try The Heat Is On so I can add it to a Thai food recipe to make an extra spicy meal. And the Valencia Peanut Butter since I’m curious about the name – Valencia in Spain or Venezuela or California or Pakistan or the Philippines or …


  51. Mighty Maple and Hazelnut….YUM!!!


  52. I’d love The Heat Is On & Almond Hazelnut Butter!


  53. tweeted: http://twitter.com/beautifulskies3/status/9609887536


  54. this is the best giveaway ever. i looove PB! i’d go for the Bee’s Knee’s and the almond hazelnut butter.


  55. Booked and twuttered . Still hoping for Mighty Maple and Pumpkin Seed Butter, but ready to concede to the Russian above.


  56. OOO this would be soo awesome!! I would love the Bee’s Knee’s and the Almond Cashew Butter!!!! You guys are awesome!
    -Lena


  57. I’d love tot ry the Dark Chocolate Dreams! Just typing it is making me want it more.


  58. Oh, I’d love to try some Dark Chocolate Dreams and some Valencia Peanut Butter on the side.


  59. Mmmmm…I have yet to try this brand of peanut butter.

    I would choose the spicy Heat is on peanut butter and the Almond Hazelnut Butter. Yum!

    murphymelina@gmail.com


  60. I am old-fashioned with my peanut butter. I’d like the smooth PB and the PB on the other list.


  61. I’d love to try the Smooth Operator and the Peanut Hazelnut Butter. I love PB & Co. !!


  62. Oooh, I do so love nut butters! Being vegetarian, nut butters are a great source of protein and fats for me!
    My two flavor choices would be:
    Dark Chocolate Dreams (peanut butter + dark chocolate)
    because my husband makes the most WONDERFUL peanut butter chocolate pie and the recipe calls for this!
    and
    Almond Cashew Butter
    I haven’t yet tried cashew butter and cashews and almonds sound great together!


  63. Ooh- I actually read this post with a spoon of peanut butter in my mouth, and I’ve still got a craving for more! I’d really like to try
    The Heat is On
    and–oh, wow!– Hazlenut Butter!

    A wonderful contest! Thank you!


  64. Your mom sent me the link! Sounds awesome.
    Would love to try bee’s knees and hazelnut butter! I’ll be sure to pass your blog along to my friends!


  65. dark chocolate dreams and almond cashew butter literally have me drooling at my keyboard!


  66. I LOVE Peanut butter! Honestly, I each peanut butter sandwiches in the morning and at night. They get me through and help me end my day. If only there was one with bananas already in it. Normally, once in awhile I will eat toast with honey on it instead, but that’s why I want to win the Bee’s knees! Woo!

    My choices are: The Bee’s Knees and Hazelnutbutter.

    I don’t have a twitter or blog though 😦

    But I do love Peanut Butter


  67. Alright its on my facebook status! Check check check it out!


  68. Dear Willie/Caitlin-
    I love peanut butter. Also chocolate. I love peanut butter and chocolate mixed together. I also love your blog. So I choose YOU Chocolate Peanut Butter gooo!!!

    -Mandy B.


  69. Dark Chocolate Dreams and Almond Hazelnut Butter sound absolutely divine!


  70. I love nut butters of almost all kinds, so this would be great to win! If I were fortunate enough to be chosen, I would get the Bee’s Knees and the Almond butters, respectively!


  71. I would love to try the peanut butter and dark chocolate and the Hazelnut Butter 😀 never tried either!
    zatalie@gmail.com


  72. Tweeted!
    http://twitter.com/ergop/status/9760238049
    zatalie@gmail.com


  73. ohhhhh how i love peanut butter!i would pick the crunchy peanut butter and then the regular peanut butter. i like to keep it simple!

    ♥tiffany


  74. What an interesting contest. I think I’ll give it a try!

    I’d like the White Chocolate Wonderful and regular Peanut Butter, since I do enjoy white chocolate and I’m unsure about the other flavors of the NY Nut Butter.

    Hopefully, you would want your little sister to win, right?


  75. OK. I think I deserve to win because, in my refrigerator, I still have a jar of peanut butter that I purchased the summer we were in Lodz!!! I promise to discard it, if I win.

    My choices are The Heat is ON and the Valencia Peanut Butter.
    I don’t have a Twitter account so hope that doesn’t disqualify me.

    Marilyn



Comments are closed.

