h1

A Tasty Reminder of Childhood

January 28, 2010

I originally tried this flavored soymilk at  the vegetarian food festival in Toronto a few months ago and was shocked to find that it tasted quite similar to the strawberry milk that I drank as a child! It’s a Canadian brand, so I thought that that small sample would probably be it for me and this delicious reminder of my childhood but, thanks to Whole Foods, I can enjoy it in the states!

You may be thinking; “but Caitlin hates strawberries!” You would be correct in thinking that. I do not hate, however, strawberry flavoring or syrup. This guilty pleasure is kind of a mystery to me but I don’t have to feel quite so guilty about this soymilk with its “natural strawberry flavour”, so it’s all good.

Oh, and, as to the recipes that Willie mentioned, I will be posting them soon! I just want to make sure I can get the measurements right for yinz guys. “Enough” tends not to be the best unit of measure in a recipe…

Until We Eat Again,

Caitlin

2 comments

  1. (Picking up from a personal conversation Caitlin and I were having that no other readers will understand…)

    So I’m pretty sure that’s a hyphen in between the ‘r’ and ‘a’ in ‘Natur-a’. This suggests to me the pronunciation “Nature A”. Thoughts?


  2. I noticed! I tried checking on their website, but, alas, they have no pronunciation guide. I guess I like your suggestion best though.



Leave a Reply

