h1

Just a quick dinner post

January 6, 2010

Dear Willie and internet,

So far this week, aside from exciting birthday treats, I have mostly been eating leftovers. On the slate for tonight was leftovers with a twist. I discovered that I had some leftover nopales chili (and it was still good!) and I decided to make chili pie:

The chili contained sweet potatoes, nopales, onions, garlic, mushrooms and carrots all in a black eyed pea crust! It was so good I had to share. I made the crust according to a recipe in The Garden of Vegan, but with black eyed peas instead of chickpeas. I’ll definitely try to put together a more formalized version of the chili recipe some time soon!

Happy Wednesday!

Until We Eat Again,

Caitlin

Leave a Reply

