h1

Mission: Get Caitlin Excited To Come Visit (Day 2)

November 23, 2009

Hi all,

Yesterday saw day two of my food preparations in anticipation of Caitlin’s Thursday arrival. Last night, I baked two different bread loafs, with moderate success. First up…

Jalapeño Cornbread! I made this little loaf using my favorite cornbread recipe, modifying it with a handful of diced jalapeño! I didn’t try this out yet, but judging from the leftover dough I tasted, this is going to be a spicy treat! It probably won’t be as good as Babycakes’ a-ma-zing jalapeño cornbread, but I hope Caitlin will like it nonetheless!

Second up…

Banana Bread! For this I used a recent recipe posted on the blog Another One Bites the Crust. I got a little discouraged while making this after I realized that I was probably supposed to be using an electric mixer, but I think I managed to make some palatable in the end. Again, I didn’t try this one either, so you’ll just have to come back and see what Caitlin’s verdict is after she tries it!

The anticipatory excitement continues tomorrow.

Until we eat again,

Willie

Leave a Reply

