h1

Hell Week has officially begun!

November 9, 2009

Hey all!

As the title suggests, this week is going to be insane. So, I will warn you that I will most likely be down and out this week when it comes to blogging. I thought I would post some cake pictures to tide you over until the next post.

braincake

Last year when a friend was leaving Pittsburgh to begin grad study in neuroscience, I thought it would only be appropriate to see him off with a brain cake!

heart-shaped box cake

Last Valentine’s day I baked up a heart-shaped box cake instructions courtesy of Bakerella. While my veganized version might not be quite as pretty as hers, (I blame it on the temperature and the icing not being quite thick enough…) the cake bites were a revelation. How could you go wrong with chocolate-covered mashed up cake and icing?!

cake-wreck-tron

Okay… So… I didn’t bake this one. But it made me laugh pretty hard when I saw it on Cake Wrecks. If you don’t get the reference, I suggest getting on netflix and acquainting yourself with some of Disney’s sci-fi forays of the 1980s.

Okay, now back to work! Have a pleasant week everybody!

Until We Eat Again,

Caitlin

3 comments

  1. Wait! I’m coming to visit this week! Are you saying I’m part of Hell Week?!?! I make your life hell?!!


  2. Willie! I merely meant that I have a sizable assignment due every day this week… you are my savior from Hell Week!


  3. Hey Catalina! I love this. What a great idea for a blog. I know you won’t be writing for awhile, but I really like what you have and am looking forward to reading more.

    Those cakes look so beautiful. Almost too pretty to eat.



Leave a Reply

