h1

I Can Has Leftovers?

October 27, 2009

Hiya Caitlin and company,

P1020728

My dinner tonight was just leftovers, sort of. It involved the last serving of my Shoshana’s Spectacular All-Purpose Tahini Sauce. But under that I steamed up some fresh broccoli and beans, all served over a bed of brown jasmine rice. And on top I threw on some of the sesame sticks I bought over the weekend! Sesame sticks are definitely a weakness of mine. They’re just so crunchy and delicious!

P1020730

So in the end, I don’t know if this really qualified as leftovers, but all the same I found it very satisfying. Which is good, because I’ll probably be making something very similar later this week, to finish off the rest of the broccoli and beans (and sesame sticks of course!).

Also, this afternoon I tried one of the bagels I bought yesterday (the left one in the picture) and was very pleased! Boiling bagels in honey water really changes the taste of the bagel, and changes it into deliciousness! If you ever get a chance to try one of these bagels, I highly recommend it!

That’s all for today; more adventures to follow.

Until we eat again,

Willie

Leave a Reply

