h1

Weekend Roundup!

October 4, 2009

Happy Sunday!

Once again, I have found myself being blog delinquent on the weekend, and, once again, I will offer you a large review post of my weekend eats…

There were some pretty exciting things along the way!

irving farms cookie

I stopped in at Irving Farms, which I have now decided will be my official sometimes treat, and got an almond soy latte and a vegan ginger snap cookie. Of course they were both amazing.

oats

Remember that berry juice I bought last week? Well, I mixed it with some water and cooked my oats in it! These oats were delicious on their own, but mixed with some sunflower seed butter they tasted like PB&J! The color is pretty cool too…

Newman's Own Sweet Onion Sauce

So, I went home for the day (which ended up meaning from friday night to sunday afternoon) to do some laundry. Prepared for slim pickins, I traveled with zucchini in hand. In the pantry I discovered this exciting treat and topped my zucchini pasta with it!

IMG_4170

Sorry for the blurry picture… The sauce was really great though, but, I mean, if it has Paul Newman’s face on it, can you really go wrong?

muffin

I made some farina muffins that were okay, but very good with some PB and Raspberry J, much like typical farina…

IMG_4174

Somewhat random, but this is one of the supplements my father has to take for his cancer. I have never seen a product with a name that is both incredibly appropriate AND incredibly inappropriate. I thought I’d share.

IMG_4175

I also got Chinese food! This time they actually sent brown rice, which was a nice change. On the left is a spicy tofu dish, but I can’t remember what it was called! I’m glad I liked it though, because the portion they gave me will easily last me the rest of the week… On the right/bottom are bean sprouts! They were a little salty, but pretty good. And here is a close up:

IMG_4176

Okay, gotta finish putting the laundry away! Good night and have a pleasant tomorrow!

Until We Eat Again,

Caitlin

Leave a Reply

