h1

A Fine Assortment of Consumables!

September 8, 2009

Selam!

Despite my weekend delinquency, I do have quite a few good eats (cue Alton Brown theme) to share! Without further ado…

WEEKEND EATS!

veggie deliteVeggie Delight with rice. I asked for brown… 😦steamed dumplingsSteamed Veggie Dumplings (with a very spicy sauce!)bubbly bread!Amazing Bread.beet hummus with baked tortillasBeet Hummus with Pumpkin Seeds and Baked Blue Corn Tortillasdinner puddingChocolate Pudding (may have been last night’s dinner… 🙂

Tonight, I got back into the swing of things with some improvisation.

Channa MasalaChana Masala Caitlin Style! I really just threw this together with some leftover chickpeas and canned tomatoes and it turned out even better than I expected! I probably could have made it spicier, but I had already put a whole thai chili in! In other words, I think I am getting used to the spicy and it is wonderful!

On the side, I added:

Borscht RiceBasmati that I cooked in some of the leftover Borscht! This was totally experimental and I had no idea how it would turn out, but I will definitely be making this again! Even though I cut the Borscht recipe in half, it still made way too much and I was getting a little tired of having soup everyday, so I am really excited I found something else to do with those leftovers! For some variety, I also chopped up some cucumber:

cukesThis was a gigantic cucumber from my aunt’s garden!

Aside from food, I also bought a new pair of shoes today! (There was a sale and I needed a pair of brown shoes that aren’t sandals!)

New Shoes!You like? 🙂

Alright, I’m kind of wiped… I’m sorry I don’t have much more to share… Maybe I’ll have some fun for you tomorrow!

Oh also, 2 days, 2 hours and 2 minutes until Toronto! 🙂

Until We Eat Again,

Caitlin

2 comments

  1. All that food looks great!! What kind of bread was that? Also, the borscht rice sounds like a very creative and tasty idea! And yes, I do like your new shoes!


  2. Those shoes are delicious! 🙂



Leave a Reply

