h1

Where To Find Me: Two Totally Rockin’ Upcoming Events!

February 21, 2012

Hi all!

Things’ve been hella busy over here at UWEA headquarters, between the continuing success of Harvest Noon Café, the stress of all my schoolwork, and of course, all the bake-off victories. But I wanted to make sure to check in today to alert all you Torontonians to two awesome upcoming events that I’ll be at, with some awesome UWEA-approved food for sale!

First is a little thang known as a Vegan Rock, a rock concert cum vegan bake sale fundraiser happening this Thursday night at everyone’s favourite dance club, The Boat in Kensington Market! Four bands are lined up for the evening (Dream Awake, More Than Breathing, Stefi Beck, and Matt “Zaddy” Zadkovich), and all proceeds will be going towards the wonderful Toronto Vegetarian Association. I’ll be bringing some of Harvest Noon’s signature “Party Hearty” Apple Muffins, as well as a batch of my ever popular cupkins! Doors are at 9, and cover is $10.

Second is an event that’s a little farther off, the Locally Grown fundraiser happening at and for Harvest Noon Café! It’s a similar sort of deal: lots of bands (Auto Manic, Ottilie Kate, Bones Howe, and Nicole Diver and the Post-war Surfers) and lots of good food (menu is still TBD, but I’m thinking some sort of vegan pizza will be in order). It’s also a great chance for all y’all who are busy weekday afternoons to come check out Harvest Noon and get a sense of what we’re all about. This one’s on Friday, March 2, and cover is PWYC (with a suggested WYC of $5).

So I hope to see some of you out and about over the next couple weeks! And if you see me, be sure to say hi!

Until we eat again,

Willie

3 comments

  1. I’m going to totally try and make it to Vegan Rock. Last year was totally fun!
    I’ll say hello if I see you!
    The Locally Grown Fundraiser looks cool, plus it has a slightly more convenient time for me :) Excellent!

    Thanks for letting us know about these! :)


  2. I’ll try and sneak away from work to say hi! If possible! If not, I hope it goes swimmingly :)


  3. Hooray! I had to back out of Vegan Rock, unfortunately, due to schoolwork and an impending departure the following morning at 6 a.m. to Montreal, but I will be back in town way before the 2nd. I’ll see if I can grab a few friends to join me at the café. Congratulations again on all the Harvest Noon successes! They are well deserved. Cheers, man, and see you soon! :)



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

